Powered by The Testmarket Evolution

Holiday Treats: Vanilla Cinnamon Eggnog

By Sean McQuillan

I know it’s not Christmas quite yet, but I got a wicked hankering for some Eggnog this last week.  Having lived in Utah for several years I had gotten used to Eggnog being so rich you had to cut it with milk, so I was prepared as I scoured my local grocer.  That’s when I was greeted with this.

Image

I couldn’t pass it up, especially being on sale for only $1.25 at my local VONS.  When I got home with my prize and a quart of milk, just in case, I hardly waited for a festive occasion before busting out a glass. So enough narrative, How is it?

It’s great!  It certainly doesn’t need to be mixed with Milk to be good.  I’m beginning to suspect most Eggnog in California won’t be quite as rich as I got accustomed to in Utah, but this blend is delicious.  The vanilla gives is a smooth creamy taste while the cinnamon gives it just a hint of spice.  If you can get this at your local grocer, I say give it a try.

I’m off to the store now to sample one of their other flavors, Pumpkin Spice Eggnog.  Stay tuned!

One response

  1. Pingback: Holiday Treat: Pumpkin Spice Eggnog « Snack Attack

Leave a Reply

